Leadership, Management & Governance

Principal & SMT (School Management Team) 

The Principal and the SMT are responsible for professional management in the day-to-day running of the school.

  • Perform professional functions.

  • Organise all activities that support teaching and learning.

  • Day-to-day administration and organisation of teaching and learning at the school.

  • Manage personnel matters.

  • Decide on textbooks, educational materials and equipment to be bought.

  • Manage day-to-day financial matters.

  • Develop a code of conduct for learners, etc.

School Principal

Mr Nakhooda 2.jpg
Mr. N Nakooda

Deputy Principal

C Kotze.jpg
Mrs Kotze
3AMrs R Naidu.jpg
Mrs Naidu

Foundation Phase HOD

Ms Govender

Intersen Phase HOD

Grade Heads

Grade R: Mrs Botes

Grade 1: Mrs Wrathall

Grade 2: Miss Mac Arthur

Grade 3: Mrs Agostinetto

Grade 4: Mr Botha

Grade 5: Mrs Schlebusch

Grade 6: Mrs Harrison

Grade 7: Mrs Venter

School Governing Body

Responsibilities of the SGB and Principal

Mainly responsible for policy and overall governance in the school.

  • Support the principal, educators and other staff in carrying out their professional functions.

  • Ensure that high-quality education is offered at the school.

  • Decide on school times.

  • Recommend the appointment of educators, administrators, and support staff at the school.

  • Decide on the extra-mural curriculum.

  • Buy books, educational materials, and equipment for the school where required.

  • Raise additional funds (on top of the State contribution).

  • Administer a school fund, including running a bank account.

  • Control the financial records of the school.

  • Prepare an annual budget and submit it to parents for approval (at the AGM in November)

  • Ensure that school fees are collected.

  • Promote the best interests of the school.

  • Encourage parents, learners, educators and other staff to work willingly for the school.

  • Adopt a constitution.

  • Develop a mission statement for the school.

  • Adopt a code of conduct for learners.

  • Control and maintain school property, buildings and grounds.

School Governing Body

2021 – 2024


Mrs Liesl van der Walt (Parent Member)


Mr Malcolm Bam (Parent Member)


Mrs Karina Jardim (Parent Member)

Mr Naeem Nakooda


Mrs Josephine Tshabalala

(Parent Member)

Mrs Inga Bayly

(Parent Member)

Mrs Marina Hodgkinson

(Parent Member)

Mrs Izienne Harrison

(Educator Member)

Mr Wynand Botha

(Educator Member)

Mrs Christine Wrathall

(Educator Member)

Mr Raoul Blignaut

(Non- Educator Member)